Current News

6/8/18 - ORED hosts service recognition celebration

The Office of Research and Economic Development at Mississippi State recently hosted a service recognition celebration for 67 faculty, staff and administrators.

Vice President for Research and Economic Development David Shaw recognized the special guests in historic Lee Hall's Bettersworth Auditorium in mid-May. Collectively, they represent 845 years of service to the university. A reception followed.

"The remarkable success of research here at Mississippi State is due to these talented and hard-working people and their colleagues," he said. "It was a privilege to recognize their contributions, to say 'thank you,' and to acknowledge the milestones they have achieved in their professional lives at MSU."

Vice President for Research and Economic Development David Shaw congratulates Alice Chandler, a resource specialist at the High Performance Computing Collaboratory, on 30 years of service to Mississippi State. She and more than 60 colleagues were honored during a recent campus ceremony.

This year's honorees are:

30 Years

Alice Chandler

25 Years

William "Trey" Breckenridge III, Remona Falls, Yee Lau and Trina Smith.

20 Years

Jennifer Alberson, Traci Campbell, Jennifer Flannagan, Andrew Fox, Theresa Hall-Brown, Tina Hood, Marlene Langford, Domenico "Mimmo" Parisi, David Parrish and Elaine Turner.

15 Years

Victor Branch, Greg Burgreen, Ricolindo Carino, Rachel Hamby, Stephen Horstemeyer, Joey Jones, Cheryl Long, Michele McDonnall, Alicia Musselwhite, Daniel Peterson, Sandra Reynolds, Kacey Strickland, Michael Sullivan, Michael Taquino, Christan Toney, Bridget Willeford and Forrest Wofford.

10 Years

Lydia Allison, Keith Baca, Gabriella Davis, Kristen Dechert, Aaron Didlake, Sheena Gardner, Courtney Gresham, Melinda Hardin, Keiichi Motoyama, Jeremy Murdock, Jessica Northcutt, Myra Pannell, Jed Pressgrove, Elizabeth Reed, Betsey Smith, Christopher Walrath and Serita Wheeler.

5 Years

Jonathan Barlow, Douglas Bedsaul, Lacey Breen, Ashley Priebe Brown, Dawn Darlington, Haley Doude, Malcolm Huell, Dongping Jiang, Lois Kappler, Jimmy Knox, Zachary Krampf, Emily McClelland, Roslyn Miller, Matthew Peterson, Bradley Skelton, Yanbing Tang, Harold Teasler and Brock Wamsley.

All Current News